9-11 Commission

From 911myths
(Redirected from Commission)
Jump to: navigation, search

[This page is a stub. It will be expanded to include more details at some point.]

The National Commission on Terrorist Attacks upon the United States was established by Public Law 107-306 on November 27, 2002. This said it was created to:

Commission Members included Thomas H. Kean (Chair), Lee H. Hamilton (Vice Chair), Richard Ben-Veniste, Fred F. Fielding, Jamie S. Gorelick, Slade Gorton, Bob Kerrey, John F. Lehman, Timothy J. Roemer, and James R. Thompson. Staff members included Philip D. Zelikow (Executive Director), Chris Kojm (Deputy Executive Director), and Daniel Marcus (General Counsel).

The final report, along with a number of staff statements, can be downloaded from the official Commission site.